top of page
  • Writer's pictureHeidi Ehlert

Clean With Passion For Now – First Impressions

tumblr_php1vhvUwH1vmufxdo1_r1_1280

Wow, it has been WAY too long since I have watched a new drama! I have been so busy with life plus there were not many new dramas that came out this year that really interested me. At least not until this one came out! I have been waiting for this drama for like a month now and I am already obsessed with it! This is seriously the perfect drama to watch for me to start getting back into Kdramas!💜

Here is my first impression of “Clean with a Passion for Now”

premwatch_cleanwpassion-1

Clean With A Passion For Now is a romance, comedy-drama that is based on a popular Korean webtoon. This is a JTBC drama that started airing November 26, 2018, and will air every Monday and Tuesday night! This drama is starring Yoon Gyun Sang as Jang Sun Gyeol, Kim You Jung as Gil O Sol, and Song Jae Rim as Choi Gun. All of these actors and actresses in this drama are amazing and I can’t wait to see where the story goes!✨

tumblr_pi9jv81fWX1vmufxdo1_1280

The female lead in this drama is Gil O Sol played by Kim You Jung. I am already obsessed with her! Gil O Sol is currently on the search for a job to help support herself and her struggling family, however, she can not find any job that wants to hire her! (honestly, we’ve all been there to girl). I think that she has so much depth to her character which I love! She is cute, funny, stands up for herself, and kind. I was worried that she would come off a little whiney and always feeling sorry for herself since her main struggle is trying to find a job, but she doesn’t at all and honestly, she is pretty funny about her struggles which is good for a comedy romance drama. Either way, I love her and can’t wait to see her interactions with the male lead once they start to like each other!!💜

IMG_0164

The male lead in this drama is Jang Sun Gyeol played by Yoon Gyun Sang. He is a clean freak and when I say clean freak I mean clean FREAK! Right, when the drama opened we were introduced to how clean and obsessive Jang Sun Gyeol is. Personally, I can relate (somewhat) because I also love things clean, but I think we can all safely say that Jang Sun Gyeol has a bit of OCD when it comes to cleaning! I love when the male lead comes off as a rude, arrogant, and non-welcoming guy, so I was super excited when this was Jang Sun Gyeol. These types of characters always have a huge sensitive side, which we got to see from him in episode 2. I can’t wait for him to open up more and really fall for Gil O Sol!

IMG_0168

The second male lead in this drama is Choi Gun played by Song Jae Rim. We haven’t seen much of him yet and the small amounts of screen time he has gotten haven’t given us much insight into what kind of person he is. Right now he is known as the guy on the roof! From what we have seen of him I think he is a very carefree but wise guy. He has a kind heart but tries to keep it inside because of fear of getting hurt so instead he comes off at strange and carefree. In the second episode, we got to see some interaction between Gil O Sol and him. He obliviously cares about her but I am very curious to see if he will be in a love triangle with all of them or not.

IMG_0162

So far I am really loving this story! I am a big sucker for coincidences in dramas and this one is full of them! I love how Gil O Sol and Jang Sun Gyeon keeping meeting randomly and it seems to be at the worst times but the best times as well! I think it is great how real and fun this drama is. There isn’t a whole lot of unrealness which I am a big fan of because it helps me relate to the characters more. So much has happened throughout the first two episode, so I am a little bit worried that the drama will take a slow turn from here which would be a little disappointing.💜

IMG_0163

We have already seen some amazing and iconic scenes in this drama so far. For example, when Gil O Sol was played by that jerk guy we got to see how mean and arrogant Jang Sun Gyeol was to him! Now that Gil O Sol has found a job at Cleaning Fairy I hope that the drama will not slow down and will still have as much up’s and down’s as the first two episodes had.✨

tumblr - hwasangs

credit – hwasangs – tumblr

This drama has already graced us with a cute drunk scene! Gil O Sol and Jang Sun Gyeol are so unaware of the feelings that will soon develop for each other and I am just so excited to see those develop! All together I think this drama has some great characters that all have a lot of depth, it has a good storyline with struggles and comedy all mixed together, and it has the best recipe for a perfect out of the blue romance. I think this is the perfect drama for me right now and I am more than excited to be back in Korean drama land with everyone else!🌺

Clean_With_Passion_For_Now-P1

I hope you all join me every Monday and Tuesday night to watch the newest episode of Clean With Passion For Now! Tell me guys what you thought of the first 2 episodes!! Please leave a like and follow if you liked this post and want to see more like it!💜

大好き사랑해 love^^

imageproxy

Commentaires


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page