top of page
  • Writer's pictureHeidi Ehlert

Korean Dramas on Netflix Worth Watching💜

Strong_Woman_Do_Bong-Soon-p2

Netflix has finally blessed us Korean drama fans with a large, amazing library of Korean drama’s to watch on their platform! I know all of you HAVE to be tired of watching good quality Korean dramas on those sketchy sites (Especially now that DramaFever is gone😭) Netflix is the most popular streaming platform in the world and they have finally opened up a new category for Korean drama fans!💜

If any of you are like me then I know you must be thinking, “Netflix will have the worst Korean dramas available” or “All of the dramas on there are ones I have already watched”. Well, I was like that too, which is why it took me so long to start watching some of the Korean dramas on Netflix, but now I am obsessed!

I am going to give you guys a couple of the best Korean dramas on Netflix right now so you can all go and start binge-watching Kdramas anywhere!!

Boys Over Flowers

BoysOverFlowers-p2.jpg

This is the top romance drama for ANY drama watcher! Everyone knows Boys Over Flowers and everyone LOVES Boys Over Flowers. This is such a classic drama and I think Netflix knows that this drama is a staple to have on any site for Korean drama! Boys Over Flowers came out in 2009 and starred Lee Min Ho and Ku Hye Seon. This drama is a must watch! If you have never watched a Korean drama before then I recommend this be your first one! The amazing, dramatic romance story will pull you in no matter how many times you watch!

Hello, My Twenties

Age_of_Youth-p1.jpg

This drama came out in the summer of 2016 and is starring 5 female actresses. They are Han Ye Ri, Han Seung Yeon, Park Eun Bin, Ryu Hwa Young, and Park Hye Soo. This is the perfect drama for any young adult, because of the realistic story, relatable characters, and great relationships. I know this is one of my go-to dramas to watch whenever I need to get away from all the romance and fantasy dramas out there! This drama revolves around the complicated and hard lives of this 5 university students. You will fall in love with the friendships in this drama and relate to every little thing I promise! It is a must watch!✨


credit – Ryan Karolak – YouTube

Secret Healer

Mirror_of_the_Witch-p1.jpg

This is a historical romance drama that came out in the summer of 2016. This drama is starring Kim Sae Ron and Yoon Si Yoon. This is another top drama when it first aired and it is still doing great today. One thing that Korean drama fans love is historical romance dramas and unfortunately, there is not many of these on Netflix. Secret Healer is going to be your go-to for historical romance on Netflix, but trust me it will not disappoint you! This is definitely a high intensity, dramatic, and thrilling historical drama so you will not want to keep your eyes off of it! It is definitely worth the watch, and it will fulfill your historical romance craving for sure!🎎


credit – Viu Myanmar – YouTube

My Only Love Song

My_Only_Love_Song-p1.jpg

On the idea of historical dramas, My Only Love Song takes historical on a new ride, literally. This drama aired in the summer of 2017 and is starring Lee Jong Hyun and Kong Seung Yeon. This is more of a comedy romance historical drama instead of your traditional historical drama. Personally, this is one of my top Korean dramas of all time! I love the twist in the concept, the funny characters, and the great story! This story centers around a top star who goes back in time to the Goryeo Era (my favorite era) and has to live life in a completely different way. I love this drama so much, the episodes are only 30 minutes so it is the perfect drama to watch if you are having a busy week! Please watch it it is the best!!🌺


credit – Anastasia Dewi – YouTube

Strong Woman Do Bong Soon

poster-780.jpg

Everyone knows that this is one of my favorite dramas of ALL time! I mean I literally named my blog after this drama so you know I’m a real fan! This drama aired in the winter of 2017 and starred Park Bo Young, Park Hyung Sik, and Ji Soo! This is a fan favorite drama that every Korean drama fan needs to watch! It is a comedy romance fantasy drama that follows the exciting life of Do Bong Soon. She is a super girl with super strength, but she also manages to be adorable at the same time! This whole drama is amazing and funny and cute! The characters are great and the storyline is very thrilling because it follows a kidnapper crime story!


credit – Viki Global TV – YouTube

Memories Of The Alhambra

Memories_of_the_Alhambra-P1

This is a new drama that just starting airing on December 1st. This drama is starring Park Shin Hye and Hyun Bin. I have not started this drama yet but I plan to start watching it very soon! This drama is about a CEO who goes on a trip to Spain and meets a strange woman. I love Park Shin Hye and Hyun Bin so I know that this drama will be amazing and exciting! So far I love the concept of the story and I am excited that it will be set in Spain instead of Korea, it will be a nice change of pace from every other Korean drama! What makes this drama even better is that I can watch the new episodes on Netflix!


credit – Netflix – YouTube

Oh My Ghost

Oh_My_Ghost-p1.jpg

This drama aired in the summer of 2015 and is starring Park Bo Young, Cho Jung Seok, and Kim Seul Gi! This is a classic drama that every fan loves! Netflix blessed fans with this drama because now I am able to watch it anytime!! This drama is about a shy girl who can see ghosts, she becomes possessed by a very seductive ghost and eventually starts to like her boss! This whole drama is very cute and funny! This is a perfect drama to watch if you want to laugh a bit, but also watch an adorable romance spark!👻


credit – Interprete Trailers – YouTube

121

Netflix is the top streaming platform in the world! Korean dramas are now available on Netflix! This is a huge step forward for the Korean entertainment industry and Korean drama fans! We are now able to watch our favorite shows at ease on a platform everyone knows and loves, hopefully, this trend will keep growing and we will be able to watch any drama on Netflix at ease!

These are just a few of my favorite dramas available on Netflix but trust me there are so many more to watch! Next time you want to binge-watch The Office or Stranger Things maybe check the Korean TV Drama section first and see if there are any new dramas that interest you! (Now all Netflix needs to do is put W – Two Worlds on there!)💜

Let me know what your favorite dramas are on Netflix so I can watch all of those next! Make sure to leave a like and a follow if you liked this post and want to see more like it! Have fun binge-watching Netflix everyone!!✨

大好き사랑해 love^^

imageproxy

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page